Personal View site logo
Official GF2 hack development topic
  • 227 Replies sorted by
  • Andy, this is GF2 thread not GH2

• Did anybody test the new ptool v3.65 already on the gf2? Manual settings?

• Gameb, no manual settings yet.

• When manual settings come?

• It's the next Big Thing ;;;haha

• It is an again long journey;;;haha

• Finally ordered a body, can't wait to try this out!

Ever since this hack has been released the price has risen, I caught a body for pretty low on eBay

• Ok, i'm on a crusade to find the best 720p patch for GF range of cameras as the upresed 720p>1080p appears to be superior. Hopefully we will have the frame doubling fixed soon along with manual settings. But in the meantime, best 720p on Sandisc 30MB/s cards is the aim.

• Any news on manual settings?

• LongJohnSilver, just be patient.

• Just donated for GX1 & G3 trying to speed-up the queue for GF2 manual control settings :)

Bye

• Perhaps 'manual settings' is too much to expect? I am no expert when it come to firmware modification issues, but it seems apparent that any current modifications to the Panasonic cameras are limited by what the manufacturer would allow to improve/change on their stock firmware release.

In other words, perhaps the option/values required to add/modify any manual control settings is simply non-existent on the firmware, because after all... why would the manufacturer implement the option to change something that marketing-wise they never intend to update?

In addition, since the inception of the hack (for the GH1 or GH2), has any camera had their manual controls tapped into?

• @pdlumina Manual video controls is not too much. VK already told us that it's possibile and it's just a question of time. He has a queue/path/to do list already defined.

The old and beloved GF1 is a clear example of video manual controls that were not present in the original camera. It was a nice and clever implementation.