Personal View site logo
Magix Vegas Pro 18, 17, 16 and formar Sony Vegas 13 topic
  • 262 Replies sorted by
  • I was shocked to find out they did not improve rendering time in Pro 14. The 4K MP4 rendering time is so bad comparing to Premiere or Final Cut.

• @sammy, yes, Vegas Pro certainly has fallen behind some of its competitors as far as GPU acceleration and smooth playback go. That's one of the trade-offs for its ease of use.

You might try using proxies in Vegas Pro. Vegas Pro 13 and 14 will generate them on demand and use them automatically. They are 720p MPEG-2. They help a lot if you are doing multicam editing or dealing with very high resolution videos.

Also, try reducing the preview resolution to half or quarter. Reducing the preview quality doesn't really do much if you're not using proxies. You can also bypass FX when you don't need them.

• As much as I have been a fan of Vegas Pro over the years, But it gets to a point where they got to make changes and fast.. Pro res 4k really very hard to deal with on timeline even with the 16core system I have now (7-10 fps preview even in medium quality).If I drop the same file in resolve 12 I get smooth playback , no skipped frames etc..

• If you know Russian this video really delivers.

• @sammy

You can try other options, depends on editor, can be DirectSound.

• Im having audio trouble also not just delay in playback..I think its all related to the audio issue..im using a ur44 audio interface in my studio, and sound dont work at all when i assign vegas thru interface ..thru the windows audio , the audio plays for couple seconds and cuts off ..

• Apparently it is reported that Plural Eyes needs to be updated to work with VP14.