Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
GH2 v1.1 new firmware with 25p discussion topic
  • 637 Replies sorted by
  • @vitality Thank you very much, your speed for answer was very impressive

• anyone have the first release of the v1.1 PAL firmware with the 30 min limit removed and confirmed? if so could you please upload..

Also can i ask as i am new to this, I mainly use my GH2 camera for pictures not video. does the hack benifit that at all or just video? and if i was to shoot video i doubt i would need it for HD movies, if anything possibly an advert or documentry or just backgrounds for green screen. so would i need to use the hack or just leave it standard firmware?

cheers.

RickD

• @RickD, there has only been one v1.1 version of the GH2 firmware released. What's on the Panasonic web site now is the same as what was originally posted.

Hacking does not affect still pictures. You can see a summary of the patches in the FAQs. (the FAQ link is in the header)

• Many thanks for your reply, its helped a lot. thanks

• I have an american version of GH2 that i bought from B&H so it's not a pal version and i'm still using it with the hack but if i do the update 1.1 will i be able to record in 25p? or only 24p & 30p?

Thanks

• no - with 1.1 you are back to the original way the camera worked. But when the hack for 1.1 comes out, it will allow you to shoot in PAL with 1.1.

• ok but with the hack now in manual movie mode i can do 1080 50i even with an american camera if video out is set to pal right? Will that also be possible with update 1.1 without hack?