Personal View site logo
GH3 user reviews and opinions
  • 1089 Replies sorted by
  • @jul Ijust watched those two incredible video's and said to myself...he did everything wrong. Wasn't flat, no post, used the 14-140, IDynamic ...I'm just joking, they were great and I just learned something about over adjusting the GH3.

• Ever since I bought the GH3, back in January, as a birthday self-present, I have been taking pictures every week in the streets of Bangkok, where I currently reside, and in other places of Thailand. Before that, I never considered photography too seriously; I was more interested in video (I studied filmmaking), so when I had the money to buy my first serious camera, I needed something that could shoot good video and stills as a second thought.

However, what has happened is that I have been shooting stills much more than video these months, so much that I have created a blog to show my advances and experiences. I have learned how to use the camera through practice, and I definitely see an improvement over the months. All I can say is, this camera is a terrific tool for stills. We all know how good it is for video but GH3 happens to be also a very capable stills camera, even though many tend to forget or ignore that fact.

In my last photo session, I was invited to shoot a Thai traditional wedding. It was a friend's wedding, and there was no money involved, so it was all amateur and enthusiast, but I enjoyed a lot that day, and I will just share a few tips that I learned that day with the rest. For more details, you can see the whole post in my blog.