Personal View site logo
'Apocalypse Now' Experimental Series 1 Thread - BOOM, Intravenus - cbrandin/driftwood AN Soft/Cinema
  • 1089 Replies sorted by
  • @silvertonex24 wow man I loved that! Great job!

• @schprox I would guess you are getting 24 Mbps max because you may still have the stock/standard firmware. That's the max that the camera comes with from Panasonic. Perhaps when applying the patch/setting, it's just not being taken by the camera, so you're left with the original stock firmware. I'm a bit new to this too, so I could be wrong, so hopefully some of our more experienced guys can chime in. In the meantime I'd review the personal-view.com/faqs to make sure you're prepping your patch/setting correctly.

• @schprox When you did the hack, you did click on one of the letter tabs on the bottom (The one highlighted)...Didn't you?

I usually click on it twice just to make sure.

• BlueBomberTurbo was right! Sometimes patches needs to be applied 2 times. Dont know why but the first time it went back to stock. Thanks guys

• Hello) Tell me please, what it can be.

Used Cluster v7 - Apocalypse Now 12/15 GOP Sharp Matrix. Every 15 frames image is diced. Allocated a place where to be seen, and then slowed to four times. video - 720p, 59.940 fps. Sorry for my English.

• @Shon what you see every 15 frames it's the beginning of a new GOP (group of pictures). I've seen this on every interframe codec, more or less: with some patches and some settings is unnoticeable.

You could avoid this using an intraframe patch, but we have them only for 1080. Try using a patch with a shorter 720 GOP structure, it worked good for me. The forthcoming IntraVenus Apocalypse Now will have intra for 1080 and a short GOP for 720, can't wait for that!

• Lanz1 I think that it is because of the new matrix in a patch "Sanity 5" does not, so far, only the checked.