Personal View site logo
Driftwood Quantum X Settings, Series 4: Cluster v2, Mysteron, Sedna, Orion...etc...
  • 1015 Replies sorted by
  • Work in progress, a short i'm making for school. This my first short and this is the first half of it. Second part i'm shooting this weekend (:

password 'kask'

• @peternap That's the one i had issues with 720p on 95mbs san disk as well. why not try Mysteron? it think the 720p is very good!

• Oh...Sedna AQ1

• I was shooting Broll at one of the rivers today. 28mm Nikkor, good light, 720P-60 64Gig, 95mbs Sandisk...all went well until I started shooting ripples. Three card speed lockups in a row.

I love this patch but can't have the lockups in 720P. Back to Cluster.

• @ouzel. Wow interesting subject! Inspiring man..haven't read the book...yet. Good work.

• I use all manual - focus, F, A, only stabilizing was turn on. I have 20mm also, but it was useless in that moment. Will test again with canon FD primes, thaks for suggestions.

• @archilatrik That video was excellent! Thanks for sharing.

• @JohnyDoe search for cake 2.2 or sanity 5 settings on this forum ...

• @johnydoe driftwood settings are I -frame and high bitrates; that's what he is interested in (especially 24p) and what this series is fir. What you are asking for, others have made. Do a search for gop3 (or just checked the topics) and you'll find the settings that are right for you. Salud!

• Here is a story I did for the BBC. This mini doc is a mix of Mysteron in HBR mode 30p, my HVX 200 and some old low res footage from the author of the book. I used a Sandisk 64 gig 95 card. I worked great. The Mysteron shots are the cut away footage of the dead animal, food, etc. This video got over 350,000 hits on the BBC. Cheers to the GH2!