Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Driftwood Quantum X Settings, Series 2: Sedna A, B, C
  • 1030 Replies sorted by
  • @rsquires

"What version of PTool is your 24p-25p Nine setting?"

the most recent version

• @Driftwood, glad to hear she is OK, relatively speaking of course. I am sure she will miss eating fast moving mackerel, but it sounds like it's for the best.

• Even more people are pm'ing me about the highly variable bitrate issues with the CBR Orion V4b. This can no longer be called "user error".

I have two clips here that you can download and check the bitrate, this is all shot with the Orion V4B with 720 50p... One is in normal mode, the other is in Ex Tele mode... www.showmotion.se/Ex/720%2050p.rar

• Hi, I am new to Driftwood patches, first of all, thank you Driftwood for your hard work to give us a better creative tool. Question: I am using dark matter V3, because I thought it was possible to use it with any class 10 card. At 24H the camera stops recording after 3 seconds because of writing speed (transcend class ten, 32 gig), at 24L all is good. According to 5Dto RGB I am at 146.02 mb on 24h and 84.26 mb on 24L recording the exact same scene. I love the image, so I wonder if it is worth it for me to invest in a better card??? or will I have the same problem?should I hack again??? Also, I edit with Premiere pro cs4, Can someone recommend me settings for 5DtoRGB and related to those settings, project settings for cs4 so I can edit (just in case, I am a mac user, 4 gig ram memory). Thank you all, I hope I can contribute with something helpful soon.

• @Adde put 720 on AQ4 then and uncheck 720 Quantiser setting = 8. Or set 720 Quantiser setting to = 4 and try that. Let me know how you get on.