Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
GH3 Best Video Settings
  • 814 Replies sorted by
  • @vicharris I wish you'd started your post with, "I feel like I've been taking crazy pills here!" That one was a classic. X^D

Thank you for confirming the info. :)

• SO can anyone make a resume on best settings, I know every shot must be planned an set up, but for general purpose and I'm new to the camera, using mostly, natural contrast -3 / sharp-2 / saturation 0 / noise -3 almost always in .mov 60p or all intra 72 at 30p.

Please don't explain everything again just resume, your best settings and WHY?

THANKS ALL

• @leonbeas • Standard because I simply prefer it.

• -3-3-3-3 All of these can be brought back "up" in post if I need or want.

• 50Mb/s modes only. Because the All Intra modes aren't high enough bit rate until the camera gets a hack.

That's me personally. The best way to find out your best settings is to personally test and compare... again and again.

PS: "Please don't explain everything again just resume, your best settings and WHY?"

You're asking something that's hard to do as only YOU knows what, "don't explain everything again" means.

Good luck to you.