Personal View site logo
'Apocalypse Now' Experimental Series 1 Thread - BOOM, Intravenus - cbrandin/driftwood AN Soft/Cinema
  • 1089 Replies sorted by
  • Again, another screengrab from my most recent project shot on Boom.

Boom LOMO 28mm/f2 GH2

Screen Shot 2012-09-25 at 3.18.13 PM.png
    2187 x 1229 - 3M
  • I recently recorded a music show, and the result was beautiful! I used the 444 sharp2 drewnet cluster v7... really amazing thankx everyone!

• @artiswar Damn that looks crisp! I may need to give Boom another shot. Did you CC that grab at all?

• ahh guys sorry for my confusion about spanning. i am new to the gh2. literally just got it yesterday and loaded the hack. i walked around my neighborhood with it today..... i was blown away by how amazing the video quality was....

great job guys!

• @Sangye - No CC yet. Only the Premiere gamma fix. 5000k WB on Smooth all -2 except for saturation. Boom is insanely crisp. And the fall off spectacular.

• @artiswar - Yeah it is! What I like about it is that it's crisp, but not oversharpened. I kind of dismissed Boom myself because some of my tests looked oversharpened, but that screengrab looks just phenomenal. I'm going to load it back onto my camera and do some more testing.

• I'm not seeing the banding I used to see in the skin tones, thank you to all involved!

Testing Driftwood Cluster v7 'Apocalypse Now' 6 GOP Nebula '444 Soft' matrix from James Wells on Vimeo.

• @phazedreality818

"i guess it does span just not the way i had hoped."

That is the only way spanning works, for all cameras and all codecs.

• @splendiddd What Tokina lens does not work on the GH2? BTW, great looking footage and CC.

• @9voltdc: nice footage. looks good. about time i get my hands on some good leica glass ^^

• @vicharris Thanks! its the canon mount Tokina 11-16mm 2.8, it does not focus correctly, i think its a known issue...