Personal View site logo
Driftwood Quantum X Settings, Series 4: Cluster v2, Mysteron, Sedna, Orion...etc...
  • 1015 Replies sorted by
  • @shian thanks man the music is a big part of the video. I chopped it a bit though to make it work with the different clips

• @xavieramelio thanks and glad that you liked it. I did some heavy grading with MB looks. Shot in 24h with panasonic 14-42/pancake 20mm and olympus 45mm i really start to like that small lens.

• This is my first post so please bear with me if I'm missing something.

I'm a professional, and have delivered several music videos and corporates shot with the GH2, sometimes side by side with 5Ds (mk II and now III). I also have Sony XDCAM, RED and Arri Alexa s-log footage, and even shots from old super-16 and 35mm neg, to compare. I love the convenience of working with the GH2, and I'm excited by what everyone here is doing. So excited, I found a spare body going cheap and hacked it. So now I have one hacked and one unhacked body, which makes it easy to do more or less scientific side by side testing.

I've been comparing a bleak rainy view of the back garden, and a soft grad of bathroom tiles and underexposed noisy areas, using cinema mode, 0,-2,0,-2, 200 or 400 ISO, and either a 1.7 Pancake or a Zeiss 45mm f2 prime from a Contax G2. I've mainly been looking for improvements in 1080p25 HBR which is what I would generally use in real life. I've used a combination of static, slow and wild panning shots, and analysed the results imported as ProRes HQ in FCP7, at 100%, 400%, 800% sizes, frame by frame and moving, on an accurate broadcast monitor.