Personal View site logo
ColorGHear TOOLKIT- color grading SYSTEM for AE
  • 1015 Replies sorted by
  • @RRRR Yup, works fine in 5.5. I'm just getting started on Hacked footage. So far... It holds up really well, and GHrain Killer has no trouble at all nixing any noise in the footage.

• @shian Great work! Just got signed up and I've only started to scratch on the surface but it looks really good and useful, so far! I can't use it for everything (plenty of jobs that don't have the time / budget for this kind of work) but I will take every chance I get to scratch / dig deeper. Have you gotten around to tampering with gop1 material yet? Personally, I'm amazed with how well it holds up for pretty harsh CC, straight from the camera.

Another thing; I didn't take the time to try it - but - does it work with CS5.5 aswell?

• I don't have NeatVideo - so a side by side would have to be done by someone with both. @artiswar is the only one with both that I know of, and he's said that GHrainKiller was faster, so if he would do a side by side on the footage from JoBless (cuz the noise on that is nasty) it would be a good litmus test, not to mention, he could verify from my screen cap settings that my test was genuine.

• Agreed with above, if there any comparisons in noise reduction between Neat Video and ColorGHear it would definitely help my buying decision. If ColorGHear prooves to be around the same or better than Neat Video I will definitely be buying it.

• Any chance we can see a side-by-side comparison of GHrain Killer and Neat Video? More than anything, I'd be interested in how they compare on performance. NeatVideo tends to take quite a lot of processing power to do its thing, and if GHrain Killer can beat it on performance while still preserving detail and sharpness, you may have a major selling point for your product.