Personal View site logo
Official GX1 hack development topic
  • 363 Replies sorted by
  • @intrinsic3d and @MikeLinn ... really awesome videos. You both did galaxian settings and record in AVCHD?

I am kind of new to video and so not really aware of what settings in cam are useful and what is better done in post... Stills I only shoot in RAW and all things i do in post only. so i never use the "automatic" settings the camera offers.

But as they have major impact on video I am getting only confused...

• The iResolution and iDynamic settings in the MOTION PIC menu should have a impact on the result. You use it? and if yes, when?

• What does the iA button do in this - yes it detects a scene but the video mode nevertheless works automatic... so whats the use?

• As you were speaking about ISO-Limit ... does the ISO-Limit of the REC menu effect the ISO while recording video?

you see a lot of questions for a full newbie in camera automatics .. If i am too much off topic please excuse but i need some basic hints how to stop my camera from going rouge.

Otherwise I still prey that Vitaliy can give me some manual control on the GX1 video :)

• GX1 freezes by playback.... how to delete file/s (after raising mp4 bitrates), and bring back the normal operation

1. remove battery/reinstall/turn on
    2. take 2 stills
    3. playback now should work of last stills
    4. change view to multiple icons
    5. select "delete multiple files"
    6. select files you want to delete as "usual" => OK
    7. back to normal.... ofcourse a "format card" will clean up all, but so you can save time Have Fun!