Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
2K BlackMagic Pocket Cinema Camera, active m43, $995
  • 4493 Replies sorted by
  • If not already mentioned, I ask, is this perhaps the BMPCC sensor? http://www.fairchildimaging.com/files/data_sheet_cis_1910f_0.pdf

• seems to be a lot more performant than the BMPCC sensor, dont you think?

• BMPCC is said to be of the same family of sensor as the BMCC, so this may be the nexus link between the two different sensors, same maker.

http://www.atdelectronique.com/bae-system-scmos-the-highest-technology-made-affordable

Edit: @fatpig, not sure if the specs exceed the BMPCC or the features the BMPCC offers are not utilising the sensor specs, if indeed the CIS_1910f is the proposed BMPCC sensor? I am not that technical with specs, etc. Interesting times we live (or dream, within a dream)...

• BMPCC will have similar 1080p resolution as the BMCC, sensor is from the same company..

• Now tested the Tevidon 1:2 / 10mm and I can confirm that it covers S-16 with a safe margin. Distortion is pretty low, the center is very sharp, corners only so-so.

Please don't battle with me for the 16 and 25 on Ebay ;-)

• I use to compare the digital image age with automobile early years from the end of XIX century and begining of XX century.

All we live today is development, development... great thing is things are going fast.

When sdxc cards become 2TB and fast, RAW cameras will start to pop up from big manufacturers with big sensors for cheap... the standard for video/cine production to the masses.

BMD is very pioneer in what they are doing.

• Has anyone used the Sigma 8-16 on the GH2 and would it translate well to the Pocket Cam?

• 8-16 is amazing in gh2.

• Schneider Cinegon wont cover also ;(