Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Official TZ10 Hack Project Discussion
  • 134 Replies sorted by
  • Thanks for your support. Now I got a good point to start with... test results will follow!
  • Yes I think thats what Vitaliy was trying to say. Even then not all GH1 settings will work, but I'd venture to say a lot of them will, and loading the GH1 ini files is a good start. It's cool that the TZ10 can be hacked now, but I don't think a lot of testing has gone into it yet, so you might have to experiment a little. Good luck.
  • Ok, I have no experience with GH1 whatsoever, so would it be wise to use GH1 .ini files? or at least study their settings?
  • I think what Vitaliy was saying is the settings on this camera are similar to the setting on the GH1 and not the GH2. The GH2 is a different beast all together and the GH2 setting work differently than the other cameras.
  • @Brian202020
    Thanks for your help.
    Yes I have public firmware: TZ10_V12. I did some settings and loaded saved .bin file in camera. So far so good. But see not so much of a difference in Quality. Maybe I just need to do different settings( trial and error)? I am a little bit confused by earlier reply by Vitaly that I have to use GH1 hack instead of GH2.

edit: I will do some tests tonight and add some Streamparser pics. Maybe then it makes more sense!
  • I don't own this camera, so I don't know a lot about what settings work and don't. You'll also need the public firmware, do you have that?
  • @Brian202020
    Thanks for you reply. Where can I find these .ini files? I want to do some test with the TZ 10 but see not much of a difference at this moment.
  • @Gerondo
    You use the same ptools you have (3.62d) you just use different patches (ini files).