Personal View site logo
Cheap Chinese rig
  • 15 Replies sorted by
  • Does this come with the lens support piece shown in the videos? I'm amazed by the pricing of this kit. Looks almost exactly like the Redrock DSLR Cinema Bundle for 1/3 the price!

• Click on the link I provided, it has photos of all the items shipped.

• @Vitaliy_Kiselev As promised here is my in depth review of the cheap chinese rig.

Firstly I must say that contact with the seller was very good. I wasn’t charged any tax when the parcel arrived. Packaging was also good (see photo). I have been a professional camera assistant for years so am used to working with very good quality rental equipment that I could never afford myself.

Matt Box:

This was the first thing I unpacked. There were some minor scratches on it (see photo) but nothing to worry about. It comes with plates for putting into the filter holders which I haven't used. These are flimsy and be careful unpacking them because they will bend easily (see photo). The top and side flags work very well. The matt box is the most impressive part of this rig. It has a swing away feature which is like the pro models and great for changing lenses. It also comes with various size donut adapters for your different lenses.

Follow Focus: