Personal View site logo
PTool 3.61d topic
  • 352 Replies sorted by
  • @swen24, sorry I'm no stream expert, and I'm no longer testing.

To finish what I started though, you _can_ use the original bitrate and a higher rate in the same firmware. The trick is to use the original 'bottom' bitrate. This works for me:

24H = 42mbp
    24L = 22mpbs (original 24H):

Video Bitrate 24H=42000000
    Video Bitrate 24L=22000000
    1080p24 Low Bottom Setting=10912

The 24L stream shows the typical 1s low bitrate, but otherwise works fine. Have fun.
  • Everything works fine. What do you think? any advice?
    Settings:

SD_Card=10
    Camera=GH2 v1.0E
    [Settings]
    Version increment=1
    30min limit removal=Checked
    PAL<->NTSC Menu=Checked
    Video Bitrate 24H=60000000
    Video Bitrate 24L=42000000
    1080i50 and 1080p24 GOP Size=12
    Video Bitrate 24H ADD=60000000
    Overall Bitrate=60000000
    Overall Bitrate 2=60000000
    Video buffer 24p=0x3600000
    1080p24 High Top Setting=42418
    1080p24 High Bottom Setting=29692
    1080p24 Low Top Setting=31178
    1080p24 Low Bottom Setting=21824
    1.png
    1272 x 600 - 60K
    2.png
    1263 x 584 - 65K
  • Hi all!

I have a problem! Version doesn't upgrade. At boot/firmware it still says >>>1.0.

And after update is complete nothing changed?

I ticked version increment in ptools of course, using the default value of 1, but the balloon tip says it "is usually enough" - should I try a value of 10 maybe?

It's european PAL body. Anyone got this err?

HELP! :(

Edit: I tried several times to no avail. Used the step by step instructions.