Personal View site logo
Driftwood Quantum X Settings, Series 3: VY Canis Majoris, Mysteron, Sedna, Orion, Cluster...
  • 1046 Replies sorted by
  • @jvalal That is normal for that card with the newer patches. Please see the modifcations others have been using to make the patch work on similar cards in this thread.

• thanks @thepalalias I'll take a look around. These threads start to get pretty unwieldy for information. Especially now that there are three separate threads. Plus I think that Driftwoods settings may be too large for my card. Looking for about 40min of video. Guess I'll either have to up my card or try some other settings. I need major help since i'm a noob. Still trying to get the quality I want, feels like it's not there for me. Trying cake 1.2 now.

• @jhero, I'm on a Mac running 1.5.7 of the batch version now, so hopefully that will fix it. These problems were definitely before the latest round of updates.

• ok. Back to testing quantum x 5c "pictoris".

• @AlexManta I use a sachtler fsb 8 tripod. SOME of the shots cropped to 2.35 are moved in post within the natural matte areas.. The tripod head i use is very nice.. The big tilt at the end is straight out of camera. Thanks for the comments!

@Mark_the_Harp Thanks appreciated! turned out pretty well. hopefully the actual video/short comes out with similar results.

@Hallvalla Thanks. Hoping for more to come.

• Some more Orion v4b footage taken yesterday on an island.

• @L1N3ARX Did you shoot that video in 24H? Also, Check out the GOP3ZILLA + Senda Patch it is awesome.

• @leejb4, I did indeed. Yeah, I'm gonna do some kind of comparison with Sedna to see exactly what is drawing me to Orion v4b.