Personal View site logo
Hornpipe
  • The Hornpipe from Handel's Water Music. G7s at a considerable distance (75'-120') and some VX870 Panasonic camcorders.

• 6 Replies sorted by
  • Very nice. Thanks for sharing. (I'm no expert in classical music, but were drums a bit too pronounced? or perhaps mic placement accentuated them a bit? Might be live performance sounds different than what you hear on radio.) Keep rocking - these performances and recordings are great.

• Well, since this is the radio I suspect it will be identical to the radio...I like the drums that loud, but I could totally see ppl wanting them toned down. In the concert they were even louder. There's like 50 mics on the stage so it isn't the mic placement so much as the mix--the thing about mixes is that you could mix forever... Thanks for stopping by!

• Cool, keep rocking, great stuff.

• DrDave .. I reallyt like your video. The sound mix is really good for me. I like to have more details on the shoot. The G7 was used at what settings and with what lens. What tricks did you use to match cameras, and what can you tell me about post production. I assume the sound was recorded from the Hall's master mixer and given to you after the mix was finalized. Appreciate more details. It is always good to see into a fellow master's ways. Thank you and congratulations for a great body of work.