Personal View site logo
Pilotfly H1 and H2 3 axis handheld gimbals
  • 152 Replies sorted by
  • Pilotfly H1+ now with 32bit and dual IMU

• Thanks for the heads-up, @ntsan. Copter-RC says my H1+ package is on its way.

• Does anyone know whether pilotfly h1+ would work with a bmpcc together with a nikon speedbooster and a tokina 11-20. The weight should be ok.

bmpcc = 355g Speedbooster = 160g Tokina 11-20 = 560g

All together = 1075g

But I'm not sure if the combo would be too front heavy? If the pilotfly is attached to the speedbooster it would push the camera backwards a bit. Do you think it might work?

• We currently fly a G6 and voigtlander 17. It is very front heavy, but we can get balance by using an arca clamp and quick release.

• Hello guys,I have a question for gimbal PilotFly H1+ ,Is there trouble twist repeated rotation of the camera position?I stopped on this model gimbal,and this is the main concern for continuous operation.thanks!

• ... problems with the cable breaks ?

• Yes there is the possibility to twist the cable for the pitch motor as it is needed for upside down mode, however it has not been a problem for us. The roll and yaw motors are okay because there is a stopper that keeps it from going 360 degrees.

• adamquesada@,thank you!

• Is it possible to have the horizontal arm of the Pilotfly reversed? I mean having it on the right (not left) side of the GH camera, so one could use LCD articulated?

• Physically, the camera arm can be flipped around to the right. I assume you could then use the SimpleBGC software to invert the motor, but I haven't tested that.

• Yes it is.. Pilotfly recently posted how to instructions on their FB page, and there is an example of a GH4 with screen open. Sorry can't link to it.

Info and photo from Pilofly via their fb page: