Personal View site logo
Short GH2 film - A summer in Belorussia
  • Hello there,

This was my first try with the GH2 2 years ago, with none specific knowledge about movie making. I'm a pure newbie. I tried to make an atmospheric short about things I felt while in vacation in Belorussia. I'am aware of all the technical defaults of this little thing, but I'm eager to read your advices about rhythm, editing and story telling.

Have a nice one and thank you in advance if you watch this!

On youtube:

On vimeo:

• 33 Replies sorted by
  • Had trouble with the streaming from that site, but god damn the first 2 minutes was great! You've got an interesting eye. Get out there and make more movies - you're good! (Maybe put it up on YouTube so we can watch without streaming problem.)

• @matt_gh2 I followed your advice and its now on Youtube. I have updated my first post. Thank you for your kind words!

• What a wonderful film. I've watched it several times. It reminded me of the travelogues I used to go see with my grandmother many years ago. What I especially liked is that your cinematography (not sure if that's the right word) and music don't get in the way of the the story. After the first minute I forgot I was watching a film because I got wrapped up in the stories told in each section. The music you chose is beautiful yet isn't distracting.

For contrast, here is a link to another travel film about a trip two guys made to Canada: