Personal View site logo
Z-CAM E1 Camera 100 Mbps hack for 4K DCI (fw v0.31)
  • 382 Replies sorted by
  • @nutsey, you said:

MCTF on/off control byte should be at 0x5A10D8 in 0.31 fw file.

I need real address in RAM because I work with memory map. Do you work with E1 firmware too?

• "Do you work with E1 firmware too?"

Not really as I don't have the cam but I'm looking for a chance to get one used. I've got some experience with other Amba A7/A9/A12/H22 devices.

"I need real address in RAM because I work with memory map."

I can be wrong but it seems like the adj settings are loaded into memory before ambashell script. Anyway you can locate the memory offset for this byte by searching for the surrounding bytes as it is loaded as binary.

• @storyboardcreativity

Have you tried running test ambashell commands?

• @nutsey, yes. But it's difficult because I can't get ambash log (it does not write terminal history to file - reconstructing debug routines that were not compiled is very difficult).

(">" symbol does not work too - example: {command} > c:\1.txt)

• @nutsey, is there any way to connect to ambash in realtime through wi-fi or usb?

• @storyboardcreativity '>' and '>>' should work but not every shell command gives output.

Linux to RTOS communication is possible with dbus which seems to be disabled here.

• @nutsey, yes, I've already found, that RTOS output is disabled. Now I'm writing function in ARM byte-code to force output to file.

• Perhaps @vitaliy_kiselev can get the source code from his friends at z-cam

• @zcream, I'm interested in DSP architecture. I still can't understand, what instructions does it use. In all SDKs modules for DSP are precompiled (binaries only).

• @zcream

I can try to talk about any small help.

• If we get source we also have DSP API calls. There will be an init routine that will set mctf, for example. Also, colorspace and jpeg quality will be in init for encoder