Personal View site logo
Z-CAM E1 Camera 100 Mbps hack for 4K DCI (fw v0.31)
  • 382 Replies sorted by
  • @nutsey, yes, I've already found, that RTOS output is disabled. Now I'm writing function in ARM byte-code to force output to file.

• @storyboardcreativity '>' and '>>' should work but not every shell command gives output.

Linux to RTOS communication is possible with dbus which seems to be disabled here.

• @nutsey, is there any way to connect to ambash in realtime through wi-fi or usb?

• @nutsey, yes. But it's difficult because I can't get ambash log (it does not write terminal history to file - reconstructing debug routines that were not compiled is very difficult).

(">" symbol does not work too - example: {command} > c:\1.txt)

• @storyboardcreativity

Have you tried running test ambashell commands?

• "Do you work with E1 firmware too?"

Not really as I don't have the cam but I'm looking for a chance to get one used. I've got some experience with other Amba A7/A9/A12/H22 devices.

"I need real address in RAM because I work with memory map."

I can be wrong but it seems like the adj settings are loaded into memory before ambashell script. Anyway you can locate the memory offset for this byte by searching for the surrounding bytes as it is loaded as binary.

• @nutsey, you said:

MCTF on/off control byte should be at 0x5A10D8 in 0.31 fw file.

I need real address in RAM because I work with memory map. Do you work with E1 firmware too?

• MCTF on/off control byte should be at 0x5A10D8 in 0.31 fw file.

• @storyboardcreativity

"I have disabled MCTF by special HW-related function from Ambarella SDK." It can also be disabled in adj settings.

• @storyboardcreativity

16MB: 0x4000000-0x5000000

savebin c:\dump.bin 0x4000000 l 16777216

• @nutsey, what memory fragment do you need?

• @storyboardcreativity

Could you please share a memory dump saved with savebin shell command?