Personal View site logo
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Testing Requests
  • My name is Tyler Knight, I am a Lumix Ambassador and LumixStories.ca Storyteller in Canada.

I will be receiving a pre-production unit to test next week and want to put it through its paces. I will have access to the body, xlr adapter, battery grip, and the new 12-60 Leica kit lens.

Please comment below with your test requests and any specifics and I will do my best to accommodate! Let me know the features that you're really excited to see, and features you've seen examples of but have questions about. I will have it for approximately 2-3 weeks and will be doing a daily vlog showcasing as much as possible.

As stated in the other thread, I have many scheduled shoots already as I am a full time videographer/photographer and will be using this as a chance to really see how it performs in a real-world setting!

Once the requests come in and videos come out, I would like to assemble them in a stickied post at the top of this thread if possible with the type of test, and the link beside it (eg. GH5 low light comparision to GH4 and G85)

I have a large collection of vintage lenses I will be testing, as well as comparing lumix lenses across my other Lumix cameras such as GH4, G85 (G80) and GX85 (GX80)

Looking forward to hearing your requests!

• 109 Replies sorted by
  • Sorry I haven't been active lately! I have been away on a shoot.

I finally finished up editing a few videos from my testing with the GH5 shooting snowboarding, and skateboarding!

I'm going to share them one at a time starting with this one from Mont-Tremblant in Quebec, Canada. It was about a 9 hour drive from where I live in some of the worst snow I have ever driven in personally!

I'm really happy with how the camera handled at the mountain especially considering I didn't even bring a tripod or stabilizer. The entire video was shot handheld riding and stationary shots and worked incredibly!