Personal View site logo
DaVinci Resolve 18 and older 17 and 16
  • 459 Replies sorted by
  • Boris make some nice OFX plugins that work well in Resolve 12.

• I posted this as a separate post but it didn't get much attention so reposting here.

I'm just getting into Resolve and as you may know it does not come with much in the way of effects. So been looking into openFX and was wondering what people are using. Currently I'm playing around with the Red Giant Universe collection which has a few freebies with the premium effects moderately priced. Was hoping we could make a list also note if it is free or pay. Recently found the HitFilm bundle which can be purchased alone or with there interesting NLE and effects all in one Editor.

Red Giant Universe free and Premium $399, subscription available $10 a month HitFilm Ignite $199 looks interesting http://hitfilm.com/ignite Neat Video $249.90 for OFX

• @nomad thank you, but this is one of the examples that doesnt quite do it. Ive made this powergrade, and for some reason on mine it turns reds very salmony-pink. This is kind of cool for skin tones, but any other red object tends to look a little off. It also adds noise.

• Has anyone figured out an accurate 3-strip grading technique? I've seen some various workflows that kind of work, but nothing that is accurate and doesn't introduce noise from pushing the colors around so much.

• COLLABORATIVE WORKFLOW WITH DAVINCI RESOLVE 12

• Optical flow usage

• @scot I have a Nvidia 970 card, and it doesn't do anything with regards to speeding up decoding, as far as I can tell. The limitation for that is on the software side at this point. The GPU accelerates other operations, though, I believe.