Personal View site logo
Beginners: Basic hacks questions
  • 1012 Replies sorted by
  • Cross posting from dvxusers.

I am a bit new to hacking the GH1 and have tried some of the premade configs I have found on various forums and websites. They are great, but most of them have issues with filming a long nonstop clip.

I have a Gh1 with a 16GB Class 10 transcend card. I am looking to set up the camera to film for at least 2-3 hours at a time non stop (8-10 hours would be best). Shot duration is my #1 priority (File spanning?), software stability is #2 (since it will be a continuous shot which I can't restart in the middle), and then quality is #3.

Is it possible to completely disable audio recording to save on space and allow for more video bitrate?

Could anyone please give me some advice on how to achieve this? Specific bitrates etc would be best, I don't really have time to test this out in the "real environment".

Edit: Looks like the GH1 & GF1 : Reliable In-Camera Playback Patch - Version 2 in AVCHD mode may be the solution?
  • Sorry I dont know speak english so well but I need help and you are the masters, Im trying to use the Driftwood patch but no works, I have the ptool 3.62d with the base file GH2__V10.bin, when I put the .ini in the same folder with the ptool doesn´t recognize the .ini I dont know why, Im on a PC, then I change the parameters manualy and save the new setting whit the new name GH2__V11.bin I put the file into the SD card fromated, I have the Sandisk 32GB extreme pro and when I press play nothing happens only say, no valid picture to play and does not recognize the new frimware. I dont know if Im doing all bad, I dont know what to do, please help me Im very excited with this patch . thanks
  • phew. left it off for 5 mins, turned back on, pressed play, voila...finally loading panasonic firmware.
    fingers crossed i can finally do ptool after this.