Personal View site logo
iFootage Shark Slider S1
  • 17 Replies sorted by
  • Anyone bought one of these yet? Feedback? I am thinking about it ...

• I want to buy it too. Don't know how it compares to the Cinevate duzi, the Rhinoslider and konova.

• Check out this review from DSLR Shooter:

The thing I like about it is the counterweight and belt system.

• Going to HK tomorrow. Will buy one to try out. Fingers crossed. Hope I don't regret it cos I have never tried a belt slider before.

• @shayanxtra have you tried it out yet?

• @cjdincer Yes, I did and I love it. Before now I have only used the Konova Slider and honestly I like this better. Bought it in Hongkong. I will make a video about it soon.

• thanks for your answer. waiting for the video.

• Here is a quick video review of the iFootage S1 Shark Slider. I have been very impressed with this little slider.

• Got it yesterday, brilliant piece of kit.

• I've had this thing a week now, and IMO there's no better slider out there, period. It all comes down to one unique feature: the belt-connected flywheel. The flywheel ensures consistent, smooth slides every time.

Add to that the fact that everything on this slider is quality built, and you have a winner. At $600 USD shipped, it's a no-brainer.

I've added a 6" tripod bowl riser, which gets the camera higher above the rails and allows me to do dolly in/out at 17mm focal length, with the slider in its longer setup.

Switching from long to short setup takes only a couple minutes, and the extension joint is really solid and does not interfere with smooth slides whatsoever. While it can be set up on two light stands, I've found it is better to set it up on a tripod, and only use one light stand to support the extended end of the slider.