Personal View site logo
Driftwood Cluster X series 3:│moon T7│ЅріzZ T6│Nebula T7│Drewnet T9│
  • 1811 Replies sorted by
  • @kkorr March 15 What do you usually use for "long low light interviews"? What hack would you recommend?

I use FloMotion2 for that purpose, although as @driftwood says, he can prove that I shouldn't be :) .

All I can say is make your tests under whatever conditions you will be using the hack and make your choice accordingly. It's not a case of examining pixels under a microscope unless that floats your boat - it's whatever works best for you and whatever looks best to you. I was a professional photographer for 25 years before becoming a professional filmmaker for the last 15 or so, so I do have an eye tuned and experienced for certain things but I have no hacking experience whatsoever and I defer to those Lords of the Realm such as @vitaliy_kiselev @Driftwood and @Lpowell and all those how have devoted so much time and skill to this cause.

This from the FAQs http://www.personal-view.com/faqs/gh2-hack/gh2-popular-settings is a great start to compare hacks - I wish someone with the knowledge would keep this updated.

• @Jacekk Thank you!

• @driftwood

I say thank you for the music...

I've decided to retire my gh2 from production use (will use it privately, still) as it has started to behave a bit dodgy.. Just wanted to thank you for all the hard work you've put into it, making it such a beast of a camera. If I have the time, I'll edit a short tribute - best of kind of reel!

• @Jacekk No problem with your choice. Each to their own.

• I would love to use Moon T7 too, but I need reliable spanning all the time so I use towi's HQ3GOP. It has been great so far. GH4 for me when it comes out!

• @caveport, Moon T7 isnt reliable?

• from my experience moon 7 24L mode works very reliably on the new Toshiba exceria type 2 card. green one.

• my makig of of commercial shot with gh2 with moon t5 all at 720p mode. Thank U @driftwood :)