Personal View site logo
PTool v3.66d public beta topic
  • 105 Replies sorted by
  • @Dam4ge you're not first who had that problem. I remember some months ago somebody wrote about that. But I've read it briefly and no idea in which topic it was, use zhe search field (right, up)

• @Dam4ge try to go slow. First have a folder with nothing but the ptools exe file and the Panasonic firmware file, and try to run it to see if it works. Then add one hack file to one of the options next and see if it works, etc. I have Win 7 and no such instability here, so be patient, as something is wrong but not obvious yet.

• Hey, this is my first time hacking my GH2. I've searched for anyone having this issue and it seems I'm the first?

My whole PC freezes when 3.66d is loaded and I'm browsing the different patches (A, B, C etc)

It's happened 3 times so far, always when reading the patch descriptions, have to do a hard reset.

I'm running windows 7 on a quad core with 8gb of ram, it never really lags or crashes at all.

I'm loading popular patches from Driftwood, Drewnet T9, moon T7, SpizzT6, NebulaT7, red shift etc. and a couple from Mysteron.

I'm not super confidant about hacking my GH2 with this happening. Is it the normal instability of a Beta, if so I haven't found a link to download 3.65 which according to the release notes is the last time anything related to GH2 was affected.

Despite my troubles, thanks for all your hard work! As a filmmaker I'm greatly appreciative of your work even if I haven't yet managed to benefit from it!

• Dam