Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Driftwood ClusterX series 2:│moon│ЅріzZ│nebula│drewnet│Slipstream │Redshift
  • 1053 Replies sorted by
  • @dado023 Yes it was perfectly stable for me. I shot with 'Slipstream 1b' for about 2 weeks. Did a couple of hour long recording tests with the San Disk 32MB 30Mb/s Class 10 card. All files spanned, no crashes or freezes.

I'm fairly new at the hacked GH2 community (about six months) but from my tests and patches tried - Slipstream 1b for me was like running the stock firmware...with only one exception. When shooting 1080p 24H you're shooting at almost triple the bitrate (72Mb/s). Highest stock firmware setting is 24Mb/s. Honestly if I wasn't using the camera for broadcast productions Slipstream 1b would stay on the camera permanently and I'd be thrilled.

Revisit page one and read up on the specifics and cautions if any. I can't remember all the details but It's one hell of a patch. (Note: It's "Slipstream 1b". There's 3 differnet Slipstream patches so I can't comment on the specifics of the 2nd and 3rd Slipstream patch from personal testing. That said, I feel safe saying that to try a regular 30Mb/s class 10 card with the other two Slipstreams would be really pushing it if not impossible.)