Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Black Magic: Official $1,995 raw cinema camera topic, series 2
  • 1111 Replies sorted by
  • @Mckinise Well of course Resolve for the grade but I'm cutting footage in FCP7. Sure there's a better option but I don't have the time to learn something new right now. As for my computer, I just built a hackintosh from the pro specs on NoFilmSchools website. Also using an Xstar 27" LPS monitor which is just a rebranded Samsung screen. Really nice though and only $300. I will say though that the wireless card is a p.o.s. at least for me. I'm having horrible problems with wifi.

But once again I'll add I'm really new to this camera so talk to some of the vets here.

• I think it looks fine @vicharris, especially considering being new to it.

xD Wish I had some of the footage to work on my LUT with! Almost done with it, me thinks.

• @kholi I'll be out your way in the next day or so. Want be to bring over the ssd's so you can pull whatever you want?

• Just a heads up, you get about 34 min out of that 240 card in RAW. ProRes is hours though and looks great!

Oh nice! I actually thought I was only going to get 15mins in RAW. Good news!

Was really only the compatable drive I could find though... think they're getting scarce.

Hope they test and approve the Extreme II drives soon.

• @vicharris What's wrong with Tokina 11-16 on BMCC?