Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Are you a PRO or amateur?
  • There has been talk and feel that this forum is better suited for PRO shooters. I am just curious what is the relative number between PRO/amateur. I am an amateur and I dont do pay jobs. Could you tell your position in this matter?

Thank you

• 45 Replies sorted by
  • Definitely amateur.

• Im Director/ cinematographer. i Work as a pro on publicity have my own company. Its called Sirius Films.

http://vimeo.com/user683215

Begun using GH1 as first equipment Then bought 2 GH2 Ive used this cameras on several pro works. Pepsicola, Donofrio, movistar, Sodimac, MG, Macdonalds, (who recently won a bronze price) KIA, and alot on fashion films for different designers and football teams

rokinon rules madafakas

Im now using alexa and Red epic. But i must admit GH2 has this texture and mojo that is not even now matched by any sensor i know and i use it a lot still now, when clients don't want to pay premium.

All my fashion films i use GH2, its a very personal camera, using a shoulder mount and the viewfinder on camera it has a feeling of integration with your eye brain connection. My neck turns shit but the feeling is grate.

2.jpg
    720 x 540 - 63K
    4.png
    720 x 540 - 282K
    3.png
    720 x 540 - 268K
    5.png
    720 x 540 - 288K
    7.jpg
    720 x 480 - 46K
    55.jpg
    720 x 480 - 44K
    1.jpg
    720 x 480 - 54K
    1382311_626540560731157_1206102655_n.jpg
    720 x 480 - 34K
    33.jpg
    720 x 540 - 43K
    1002034_653402124711667_915699341_n.jpg
    960 x 641 - 43K
  • 2endotoxic

Very interesting. I didnt thought that GH2 is so good.

Situation Pro/amateur: 1/2

• I work freelance in the creative industry, this is my business: http://www.eastofmoon.com/.