Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
"Memory Card": Short film shot on hacked GH2
  • Here's a short film I wrote and filmed last summer (and just finished editing) with a hacked GH2, and whatever the Driftwood settings du jour were back then. As this is my first attempt at fiction (I've done some short documentary clips here and there before), I'd appreciate any constructive feedback.

• 6 Replies sorted by
  • I applaud your effort at a narrative, but I see a lot of first time errors. For example, the eyeline doesn't match the camera on the table; the acting is too self-concious; it's too long: his stare at the girl at the coffee shop, when his friend makes an excuse to stop searching because she might be tied to gangsters, etc... I really couldn't get past this point. I think you could cut it down under 10 minutes. Keep going. We are all perpetual learners.

• The video looks lovely; you got some seriously good mileage from that construction site location, and you have a pretty good eye for compositions. (I watched it with the sound off, cause I'm at work, and I'll have a better look later tonight.)

What memory card did you use? I've had problems with Driftwood's hacks, and I figure it's my memory card.

• Thanks for the feedback @tinyrobot. This was definitely a learning experience, and I hope that I can do better next time!