Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
GH2 at Work in Amateur Hands
  • Let's face it, the GH2 was built for amateurs. I am an amateur in every aspect of this art form, but I used it a lot this year in some interesting conditions and here is a short clip of some of the results.

It is best watched with earphones in and full screen. All underwater and a couple above water shots are from a GoPro (most notably the third image...looks like crap, but it was too fun a moment to exclude), but the rest are from the GH2 using various hacks. I knew going into this effort it would be more of a learning experience than anything else. I learned about lenses, filters, exposures, film modes, frame rates, etc, etc, all of which I knew none of prior to this year.

I would be surprised if there were many other GH2's in so many different environmental exposures over the last year and I'm happy it made it out in one piece. Any comments or criticisms to are appreciated.
  • 8 Replies sorted by
  • I jumped off the cliff just like you. Bought the camera then learned what the record button does. Congrats on the good work
  • thanks...and good way to phrase it :)
  • good thread to start. You tied your project together nicely. Personally I am novice at best, but this camera is the first camera where I have no excuses other than my own skill or lack there of, so I think I am back down to amateur and I feel a need to get good fast as I want to make some movies NOW! Perhaps editing is my biggest hurdle.
  • you know how to frame your shots, little amateur :)
  • @mee

Exactly.