Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Color Transfer: Photoshop Plug-in Open Beta
  • I’m a recent PhD grad in computer graphics and I’m hoping to bring some of my research to the real world! I’ve been working on a Photoshop plug-in for color transfer - it does pretty much the same thing as the “Match Color” tool already built into Photoshop, except it gets much better results. I’m running an open beta this month and I was hoping you guys would like to take the plug-in for a spin. At the moment it only works in RGB mode with 8 bits per channel. Besides those restrictions it should work on anything. I’d love to get your feedback on how the plug-in could be improved, and I’d love to see what kind of cool transfers you guys come up with using this technology.

http://www.synthetechinc.com/colorbandit.html

+++++++DOWNLOAD THE PLUG-IN)++++++++

www.synthetechinc.com/ColorBandit/ColorBandit.8bf I’ve tested the plug-in on CS4, CS5 and CS6 in 32 bit mode (I suspect earlier Photoshops will work as well. I’m pretty sure this will not work for 64 bit versions).

+++++++ INSTRUCTIONS ++++++++

You need to copy the ColorBandit.8bf file to your “Filters” folder in the plug-in directory. Assuming you installed Photoshop normally, this would be C:/Program Files (x86)/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop CS#/Plug-ins/Filters

To use Color Bandit, go to the "Filters" menu on the top bar, go down to "Synthetech" and select "Color Bandit". A dialog will pop up with two options, grab and apply. Grabbing will capture whatever image currently has focus and store it to a buffer. Apply will transfer the colors from whatever image was last "grabbed" to the current image which has focus. Color Bandit should work with selected regions of an image, please let me know if it does not.